Brittania Parka

A classic design with an adjustable hood offering superior outdoor protection and sleeve extension to accommodate her future growth spurts.

5 out of 5 Customer Rating

Youth Brittania Parka

A classic design with an adjustable hood offering superior outdoor protection and sleeve extension to accommodate her future growth spurts.

$895
This item is final sale and non-refundable.

Coming soon. Notify me when available.

Please select your size to add to wishlist This selection is currently out of stock online. Get notified when they're back or find a store near you.
There is a purchase limit of {0} product per person

find in store close

Youth Brittania Parka

$895
Youth Brittania Parka
$895

Variations

Colour: New
Black Black selected
North Star White North Star White
Atlantic Navy Atlantic Navy
Red Red
Elderberry Elderberry
Burdock Pink Burdock Pink

Variations

Size: Sold out Order now: only 0 left.
XS
S
M
L
find in store close

Store Availability

Constantly changing stock levels mean availability cannot be guaranteed. Stores do not accept holds.

Youth Brittania Parka

$895

Youth Brittania Parka

$895
Youth Brittania Parka
$895

Variations

Colour: New
Black Black selected
North Star White North Star White
Atlantic Navy Atlantic Navy
Red Red
Elderberry Elderberry
Burdock Pink Burdock Pink

Variations

Size: Sold out Order now: only 0 left.
XS
S
M
L
Store Availability

Constantly changing stock levels mean availability cannot be guaranteed. Stores do not accept holds.


Style#4593Y
Slide

Our signature fits

Slide the image above to see our different fits.

THERMAL EXPERIENCE INDEX™

THERMAL EXPERIENCE INDEX™

Whether you're working up a sweat hiking trails, embarking on an urban adventure, or exploring the coldest places on Earth, we've developed the Thermal Experience Index (TEI) to help you find the right Canada Goose product for your body, your activities, and lifestyle.

LIGHTWEIGHT
5°C / -5°C

Lightweight for active pursuits.

VERSATILE
0°C / -15°C

Ultimate in core warmth, comfort and versatility.

FUNDAMENTAL
-10°C / -20°C

Fundamental warmth fashioned for everyday use.

ENDURING
-15°C / -25°C

Inspired by the Arctic and made for enduring daily warmth.

EXTREME
-30°C & BELOW

Field-tested for the coldest places on earth.

feature heading

Features

Fit

Length

Origin

Made in Canada with domestic and imported materials

Height

  • Gosling Graduate System: additional fabric in the sleeve allows for 1 ½"" extension to grow with your child
  • Adjustable hood
  • Removable fur ruff
  • Stormflap with brushed tricot lining behind centre front zipper
  • Placket over center front zipper secured with buttons to keep out drafts
  • Exterior pockets: 2 fleece-lined hand warmer pockets
  • Interior pockets: 1 security pocket with zipper closure and headphone wire exit on wearers right and 1 mesh drop-in pocket on wearers left
  • Glove hooks in both sleeves to keep gloves from getting misplaced
  • Elasticized waist at back
feature heading

Materials & Care

Fur

Removable Fur Ruff Learn More

Fill

625 Fill Power Responsibly Sourced Duck Down Learn More

Down Origin

Fur Origin

North America

Care

Machine wash cold separately with mild detergent on a gentle cycle. Front loading washing machine only. Tumble dry on cool setting. Remove fur ruff before washing. Do not bleach. Do not use fabric softener. Do not iron. Do not dry clean.

Arctic Tech®

Extreme Conditions

Designed to stay dry in extreme conditions and cold climates, this ultra durable textile contains cotton. As a result, the colour will naturally change and build character over time.

Learn more about Arctic Tech
  • Water-resistant
  • Durable
Lifetime Warranty

Lifetime Warranty

Our products are made with the highest quality materials and craftsmanship. Canada Goose products purchased from an authorized retailer are fully warranted against defects in materials and workmanship for the lifetime of the product. If a product ever fails due to manufacturing defect, we will repair the product free of charge, or we may choose to replace it. Please note, knitwear, accessories and collaborations are excluded from the Canada Goose warranty program, unless otherwise stated.

Learn more
Shipping & Returns

Shipping & Returns

SHIPPING

Complimentary

RETURNS

Complimentary

Enjoy complimentary Standard shipping on all orders. Upgrade to Express shipping for $25 or Next Day shipping for $35.

At Canada Goose we are committed to the quality of our products and the satisfaction of our customers. Complimentary return labels are available within 30 days of your purchase date.

Learn More

Why We Choose Fur

No matter where they’re worn, many of our products are designed and built to protect against the elements in the coldest places on Earth – places where exposed skin can freeze in an instant. In these environments, we believe that fur is the best choice – having fur trim around a jacket hood disrupts airflow which helps protect the face from frostbite.

Why We Choose Down

We use down because it’s recognized as one of the world’s best natural insulators. Each ounce of down has approximately two million fluffy filaments that interlock and overlap to create insulating pockets of air, which is what keeps you warm.

RATINGS AND REVIEWS

Do you own the Youth Brittania Parka?
Tell us what you think.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the fit and quality! I just received my parka that arrived super fast. The parka was in the exact colour as advertised and fit me perfectly. I am a very petite adult female, under 5 feet tall, 85 lbs, chest 32 inches, 24 inch waist, and 33 inches on the hips. I bought a medium grey parka and it was definitely the right size. Very well made, the stitching impeccable, the sleeve length is just right, with really neat reflective piping. Side pockets are nice and deep, with soft fleece lining, and there are two inside pockets, with one of them zippered. There is also ruching on the back to allow for a bit of shaping. I can wear a thick sweater underneath and not feel too snug. The hood also is the right fit for me. The parka sits just above my knees so your thighs stay warm. And while there's no slit in the back, you can always open the bottom zipper up to allow for more room and act as a front slit. Overall I am very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket! A couple of years ago I got the trillium parka as a gift. I found it very and bulky on me and don’t get much use out of it. I went into the store and decided to try on the youth parkas. I am an adult, 5’3. 96 pounds. I have a very small frame and I got the size M. I was still able to wear a thick tna hoodie underneath and feel comfortable. The arm length stopped just at my wrist line without extending the sleeve. I really enjoy wearing this parka. It keeps me warm and it is very stylish at the same time.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality issues I bought a couple parkas over the last 3 months and the fur trim got smaller after each purchase and it looks nothing like the pictures online! There was also a hole in one of the parkas I bought when received. Buyers beware! I recommend buying them from the retail stores like Nordstrom.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled! I bought this jacket about a month ago and after wearing it in -14 (+!) Canadian Weather I can honestly say it kept me warm. I am a grown woman but my sizing is petite, I’m 90 pounds 5’4 and I bought the Large. I have quite long arms and didn’t even need to use the extenders. When I was buying this jacket I was contemplating the XL but I’m glad I didnt. I can fit a t-shirt and two sweat shirts under it and it barely “bunchs/folds”..... Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty! Got this as an early Christmas present and love it!!! I’m 5’5 and petite and I fit into a size L. The only thing I find is that if you have long arms like me you should order a size up, my coat fits me in the body but probably won’t fit me much longer in the arms. But overall it looks so nice on me and is super warm!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I bought this jacket a month ago and I regret spending the money on it. The jacket is not down filled as advertised. The jacket is flat a not warm at all.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat! I am 5/4 135pounds and the XL fits me perfect. I am outside everyday and just recently in minus 30 and very cold winds. I was very warm in this coat and it was well worth the money in my opinion.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits adult woman too bought XL 3 weeks ago. Fits well - 160cm (5'3) 135lb, bust 36d. still room for a thin sweater. it doesn't say the length on the website, but it's 37.25" almost same as the Kensington. the logo seems smaller than the adults' parka??
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Beautiful coat This is a very stylish and warm winter coat. Large and extra large will fit a smaller sized women. Very well made.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am small built , H148cm, W46.5kg, breasts 33" waist 30" hips 34", I first ordered a size L , it's tight, and because it's a coat not a dress, I returned it and ordered a XL instead, I am very happy with the new coat although the sleeves are a bit longer than my arms, I always have this problem with my clothing though. The hook seems big for me too. It is always difficult for me to buy a women's coat in any size. Artic Dusk is a great color, thank you Canada Goose!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat even for adults! I just purchased this jacket because it's super comparable to the women's Victoria. Almost $300 cheaper and similar fit. I'm 20 years old, 125 lbs, and 5'2. Although associates don't "recommend" for adults b/c of fit I love it. I'm petite and curvy and this is a great silhouette for anyone! I definitely recommend, it's very light weight and extremely warm.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect and super warm! I was super worried about which size to purchase but ended up going with a Large and it fits perfectly. I am 5’2”, 33 bust and 27in waist. It goes just above my knees and is perfectly fitted at the waist. The fur is puffy and when zipped up covers my chin and cheeks. It is extremely warm. It was the first time I was in a winter setting and not cold.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THIN I bought 2 months ago, a little bit thin for MB weather, canada ( -35)
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not warm enough The Britannia parka was not warm enough for NYC winter!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing Hi, I;m 4'11 and wondering if I should go with a medium or large ! Im around 110 pounds.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit I’m 5’3 weight 120, size XL fit perfect and love the unusual color.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have to say I didnt keep it, I returned it. But mostly because I ordered many winter jackets because I couldn't go shopping. This jacket felt really nice and looked warm. However, I didn't like how it was closing around my neck and the end of the zipper didnt feel nice on my chin. Also, the fur was always in my eyes, no way to wear the hoody and still see around. it closed my vision a bit too much. But other than that, it felt like a great quality jacket, nice a long. For reference, I am 5'1, 105 lbs and the size Large fitted me well. It almost reached to my knees.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the style I got this jacket as a present. I love the fit and style. The quality of the jacket looks and feels good, however the fur on the hood looks very cheap and is not even, especially for the price. I'm disappointed because I've seen other Canada goose fur and they looked amazing. I'm not sure why it's not the same on this jacket. I blow dried it to try to fix it and make it look pretty but it's not working.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very average This jacket is very very average for how much it costs. If you want a better jacket for can do without the exclusivity - there are many other outdoor brands that are both more flattering and functional. Returned it!
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fur Bad fur quality. It’s less the the picture on display.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Brittania Parker I got this lovely jacket for my 11year old daughter and she adores it! This brittania parker is very warm and cosy, perfect for the winter! I purchased this one as a Christmas present and she’s very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Jacket and Amazing packaging My daugter loves her canada goose jacket , its beautiful sleek and stylish. I personally love how great the packaging was, really cool ,
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BUYER BEWARE!!!! This product is terribly misrepresented. It is listed as a Women's Parka. For a grand Christmas surprise, I decided to buy a Canada Goose parka for my wife. I originally purchased another parka (XS) which was not as preferred as this style by her and also a tad snug with heavy layers underneath so we returned my originally purchased parka and ordered the Britannia Parka in size (S). Unfortunately, to our chagrin, the small was essentially a Youth (S). Of course we were perplexed as to the grossly improper fit. My wife is 5'3", 110 lbs, waist 27". The waist of this jacket came up to her lower chest. I called customer service and was politely and apologetically handled. I asked for another similar jacket in an adult size and was directed to a similar yet more expensive jacket. Considering that Christmas was now spoiled as was a surprise cold weather trip abroad, I was offered only an apology. I would expect more from a company of this caliber. Unfortunately, I appear to be mistaken.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coat is not warm. Price to expensive. Not warm. Very thin. Temps less than -5 it doesnt keep you warm. Nice colour / look.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fit for small women I am 4’11 and about 108 lbs and this fits perfectly. It’s great for a short person and is very form fitting. The arms fit nicely and comes down just above my knees. I got a size XL. The jacket gives a nice silhouette while being very warm in all types of weather. It’s light weight and gives me room to wear thick swathers underneath. Would highly recommend this is an amazing jacket. I only wear this brand now.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too small, not XL size My daughter is 11 years old, 58 inches, thin figure, but when we tried L size(which was designed for 14-16 years youth), the shoulder area felt little tight and sporting life staff told us Canada Goose stopped providing XL option 3 years ago for some reason so there is less options for youth no, they heard lots of customer complained the parka was too small
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Youth Parka I love the length of the coat which is essential coverage for cold Minnesota mornings. My daughter has expressed that her arms get cold. Oddly the arms do not have great filling compared to the rest of the coat. My coat has way better fill in the arm area. It’s disappointing because for the price and quality of coat your arms should be warm as well.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Winter Jacket! After moving from Florida to Michigan this year, I knew an investment in a winter coat was needed. After reading all of the product reviews and research, Canada Goose won. This coat is beyond amazing and so incredibly warm! I love the jacket so much, my husband actually purchased one for himself as well! You will not regret investing in this brand!
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Warm I bought this coat for my 13 year old daughter in January and she is very pleased with it. due to the long length it is very warm and keeps her back and legs warm. The size L was a perfect fit everywhere but the arm length so I we ended up keeping the XL..it will also give her room to grow hopefully for a few more years.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that great like first order Firstly ,tgot disappointed with the box uneven and not even has proper black signature box . Secondly, the fur is really thin and uneven hood . I just really hope my package has a bit care before send to customer . With more than $800 cad it is not everyone expect to receive . How can I spend my money more with you
Date published: 2022-02-23
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_CA, sid_4593Y, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_canadagoose
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product
This item is final sale and non-refundable.

Coming soon. Notify me when available.

Please select your size to add to wishlist This selection is currently out of stock online. Get notified when they're back or find a store near you.
There is a purchase limit of {0} product per person